LUMINALE
12.–15.03.20

Biennale for Light Art and Urban Design

Frankfurt
& Offenbach

Luminale

As a biennial for light art and urban design, the Luminale pursue the goal of creating a popular and high-quality program in terms of both artistic and contextual content. A further key objective is to make a sustainable contribution to urban development – in dialogue with artists, creative minds, urban planners, scientists and the city’s residents. Projects revolving around urban visions in the fields of light, architecture, technology, ecology, social interaction in the city, or with its history and culture, make this into a tangible experience – accompanied by interdisciplinary dialogue. In this process, the Luminale sees itself as a source of ideas and impulses, as well as coordinator, communicator and test laboratory.

News

18.11.2019

Call for Volunteers

Please spread the word: We are still looking for volunteers for the Luminale 2020, the Biennale for Light Art and Urban Design.

more

15.11.2019

Achieving a lot with slender means : redesign of the Luminale

From now on, a redesigned Luminale is taking the stage. This means that the Biennale for Light Art and Urban Design is also more visually powerful as an independent cultural festival in and beyond Frankfurt am Main.

more

This was the Luminale 2018

In 2018, the Luminale presented itself with a new concept. As a biennial for light art and urban design, it illuminated the streets, squares and houses of the city - and next to that and beyond, current issues of urban development formed the focus of attention. Renowned artists such as Victoria Coeln, Philipp Geist and the artists' collective Urbanscreen participated. More than 150 projects attracted more than 250,000 visitors.

The Luminale thanks its partners and supporters:

Messe
Stadt Frankfurt
Tourismus Congress GmbH

Our thanks continue:

ABG Holding
DVAG

Media partners

HR Info
Frankfurter Neue Presse
Journal Frankfurt
FAZ

Cooperation partners

BDA Hessen
Senckenberg Gesellschaft für Naturforschung

This website is using cookies. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

LUMINALE
12.–15.03.20

Biennale für Lichtkunst und Stadtgestaltung

Frankfurt
& Offenbach

Luminale

Die Luminale als Biennale für Lichtkunst und Stadtgestaltung verfolgt das Ziel, ein populäres und gleichzeitig künstlerisch sowie inhaltlich hochwertiges Programm zu gestalten. Ein weiteres Anliegen ist es, einen nachhaltigen Beitrag zur Stadtentwicklung zu leisten – im Dialog mit Künstlern, Kreativen, Stadtplanern, Wissenschaftlern und den Bürgern der Stadt. Projekte, die sich mit urbanen Visionen im Spannungsfeld von Licht, Architektur, Technologie, Ökologie, dem sozialen Miteinander in der Stadt oder mit ihrer Geschichte und Kultur auseinandersetzen, machen dies erlebbar – begleitet von einem interdisziplinären Dialog. In diesem Prozess versteht sich die Luminale als Ideen- und Impulsgeber, Koordinator, Kommunikator und Testlabor.

News

18.11.2019

Call for Volunteers: Freiwillige gesucht

Bitte weitersagen: Für die Luminale 2020, die Biennale für Lichtkunst und Stadtgestaltung, suchen wir noch freiwillige Helfer*innen (m/w/d).

mehr

15.11.2019

Mit reduzierten Mitteln viel erreichen: Zum Redesign der Luminale

Ab sofort erscheint die Luminale in überarbeitetem Design. Damit positioniert sich die Biennale für Lichtkunst und Stadtgestaltung auch optisch noch stärker als zuvor als eigenständiges Kulturfestival in und über Frankfurt am Main hinaus.

mehr

Das war die Luminale 2018:

Im Jahr 2018 präsentierte sich die Luminale mit einem neuen Konzept. Als Biennale für Lichtkunst und Stadtgestaltung brachte sie Straßen, Plätze und Häuser der Stadt zum Leuchten – daneben und darüber hinaus bildeten aktuelle Fragen der Stadtentwicklung den inhaltlichen Fokus. Namhafte Künstler*innen wie beispielsweise Victoria Coeln, Philipp Geist oder das Künstlerkollektiv Urbanscreen nahmen teil. Mehr als 150 Projekte zogen über 250.000 Besucher*innen an.

Die Luminale dankt ihren Partnern:

Messe
Stadt Frankfurt
Tourismus Congress GmbH

Unser Dank gilt weiterhin:

ABG Holding
DVAG

Medienpartner:

HR Info
Frankfurter Neue Presse
Journal Frankfurt
FAZ

Kooperationspartner

BDA Hessen
Senckenberg Gesellschaft für Naturforschung

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.