Between Worlds G55

Brigitte Satori Constantinescu

Edith Quis

A digitally-staged audiovisual work of art creating a romantic world of light and sound in the new foyer of the office building at 50-54 Eschersheimer Landstraße. With the video-sound installation by the Darmstadt video artist Brigitte Satori Constantinescu, holger meyer architektur seeks to bring the infinite beauty and multi-facetted world of nature into the city. The installation interactively transports the viewer into fantastic landscapes, creating an exciting dialogue between architecture, nature and art. A world of sound composed especially for the video by Darmstadt composer Edith Quis, turns the installation into a complete audiovisual experience.

With this world of light and sound, the foyer, glazed both towards the street and the courtyard, enters into a dialogue between within and without – landscape and city – light and surface – in the spirit of romanticism. Edited video sequences of tracking shots through grassy fields and meadows evolve into graphic patterns of movement that provide a strong spatial effect. The garden behind the foyer, whose trees and furnishings are alternately illuminated, becomes an integral element of the installation, leading to a superimposition of the video sequences with live footage.

The installation can be viewed and enjoyed by passers – by in the street or those driving past. Those who engage with the installation and linger will also be able to immerse themselves in a world of sound specially composed for the video movements.

 

Brigitte Satori Constantinescu

Brigitte Satori Constantinescu works with photomontage, video, installation. Her main focus is on nature and man. Numerous exhibitions at home and abroad. Since 2014, Edith Quis and Brigitte Satori Constantinescu have been collaborating to create audiovisual works of art with successful world premieres.

Edith Quis

Edith Quis, freelance musician and composer, studied music in Darmstadt, Würzburg and Cologne. Focus on new music. Master classes at home and abroad. Since 2014, Edith Quis and Brigitte Satori Constantinescu have been collaborating to create audiovisual works of art with successful world premieres.


Between Worlds G55

Lichtkunst Outdoor

  • 12.–15.03.20, 19:30–22:30 Uhr
  • Foyer des Bürohauses, Eschersheimer Landstraße 50-54, 60322 Frankfurt am Main

This website is using cookies. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

Zwischen Welten G55

Brigitte Satori Constantinescu

Edith Quis

Ein digital inszeniertes, audiovisuelles Kunstwerk erzeugt eine romantische Licht- und Klangwelten in dem neuen Foyer des Bürohauses an der Eschersheimer Landstraße 50-54. holger meyer architektur möchte mit der Video-Klang-Installation der Darmstädter Videokünstlerin Brigitte Satori Constantinescu die unendliche Schönheit und den Facettenreichtum der Natur in die Stadt holen. Die Installation entführt den Betrachter interaktiv in phantastische Landschaften und schafft einen spannungsvollen Dialog zwischen Architektur, Natur und Kunst. Eine eigens zum Video komponierte Klangwelt der Darmstädter Komponisten Edith Quis macht die Installation zu einem audiovisuellen Gesamterlebnis.

Das sowohl zur Straße als auch zum Hof verglaste Foyer tritt mit dieser Licht-Klang-Welt ganz im Sinne der Romantik in einen Dialog von Innen und Außen – Landschaft und Stadt – Licht und Oberfläche. Bearbeitete Videosequenzen von Kamerafahrten durch Gräser ergeben grafische Bewegungsmuster, die eine starke räumliche Wirkung entwickeln. Der hinter dem Foyer gelegene Garten, dessen Bäume und Mobiliar abwechselnd beleuchtet werden, wird zum integralen Bestandteil der Installation und führt zu einer Überlagerung der Videosequenzen mit realen Abbildern.

Die Installation wird für die Besucher*innen von der Straße aus beim Vorbeigehen oder Vorbeifahren erlebbar. Wer sich auf die Installation einlässt und verweilt, wird auch in speziell auf die Videobewegungen komponierte Klangwelt eintauchen können.

 

Brigitte Satori Constantinescu

Brigitte Satori Constantinescu arbeitet mit Fotomontage, Video, Installation. Ihr inhaltlicher Schwerpunkt ist Natur und Mensch. Zahlreiche Ausstellungen im In- und Ausland. Seit 2014 gestalten Edith Quis und Brigitte Satori Constantinescu in Zusammenarbeit audiovisuelle Kunstwerke mit erfolgreichen Uraufführungen.

Edith Quis

Edith Quis, freischaffende Musikerin und Komponistin, Musikstudium in Darmstadt, Würzburg und Köln. Schwerpunkt Neue Musik. Meisterkurse im In- und Ausland. Seit 2014 gestalten Edith Quis und Brigitte Satori Constantinescu in Zusammenarbeit audiovisuelle Kunstwerke mit erfolgreichen Uraufführungen.


Zwischen Welten G55

Lichtkunst Outdoor

  • 12.–15.03.20, 19:30–22:30 Uhr
  • Foyer des Bürohauses, Eschersheimer Landstraße 50-54, 60322 Frankfurt am Main

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.