VENUS//VENUS

jack be nimble

The planet Venus lights up the vault on the exterior façade of Fischergewölbe. But if we come closer and look inside, we recognize Botticelli’s famous representation of the goddess behind the planet Venus.

Typing Venus into Google yields articles and images of the planet we call Venus. But the name derives from the classical Venus, goddess of love, beauty and fertility.

This concept embraces the contrast between narrative and physical form and the dichotomy of these historically related classes while cautioning the viewer to the weight digitalism has on our learning abilities and the creeping paralysis it can have on doctrines and philosophies.

How is the age of digital information changing our absorption of knowledge? Is it becoming monodimesional, despite, or precisely because, of its abundance? Are we in danger of no longer being able to question? The aim with this concept is to create a surreal experience by juxtaposing a realistic picture of an entity to its ancient story to reconnect the meaning and create a postmodern metaphor for Romance. In the end, the visitor is provoked to synthesize these sources of information to create meaning.

jack be nimble

At the interface of design, technology and space, jack be nimble shapes light, delivering creative and effective lighting solutions. Founded in 2013 in Berlin, the close-knit and multidisciplinary team offers independent advice for lighting, design and innovation throughout the building life cycle. The philosophy is embedded in the name: ‘jack’ represents the client and user, whose needs are the focus; ‘be’ embodies ideas with conviction; and ‘nimble’ captures the flexible approach of the team.


VENUS//VENUS

Lichtkunst Outdoor

  • 12.–15.03.20, 19:30–22:30 Uhr
  • Fischergewölbe, Alte Brücke, 60547 Frankfurt am Main

This website is using cookies. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

VENUS//VENUS

jack be nimble

Der Planet Venus erstrahlt auf dem Brückengewölbe der Alten Brücke. Doch treten wir näher und schauen in das Brückengewölbe hinein, sehen wir hinter dem Planeten Venus die Göttin, in der berühmten Darstellung Botticellis.

Tippt man bei Google Venus ein, so erscheinen Artikel und Bilder des Planeten, den wir Venus benannt haben. Doch der Name kommt von der antiken Göttin Venus, der Göttin für Liebe, Schönheit und Fruchtbarkeit.

Dieses Konzept umfasst den Kontrast zwischen narrativer und physischer Form und die Dichotomie dieser historisch verwandten Klassen, während es den Betrachter vor der Gefahr warnt, welche die Digitalisierung auf unsere Lernfähigkeit hat, und vor der schleichenden Lähmung, die sie auf Doktrinen und Philosophien ausüben kann. Wie verändert das digitale Informationszeitalter unsere Aufnahme von Wissen? Wird es, trotz, oder gerade wegen der Fülle eindimensional? Laufen wir in Gefahr, die Dinge nicht mehr zu hinterfragen?

jack be nimble

An der Schnittstelle von Design, Technik und Raum formt „jack be nimble“ Licht und liefert kreative und effektive Beleuchtungslösungen. Das 2013 in Berlin gegründete multidisziplinäre Team bietet unabhängige Beratung für Licht, Design und Innovation. Die Philosophie ist im Namen verankert: „jack“ repräsentiert den Klienten und Nutzer, dessen Bedürfnisse im Mittelpunkt stehen; „be“ verkörpert Ideen mit Überzeugung und „nimble“ steht für die flexible Herangehensweise des Teams.


VENUS//VENUS

Lichtkunst Outdoor

  • 12.–15.03.20, 19:30–22:30 Uhr
  • Fischergewölbe, Alte Brücke, 60547 Frankfurt am Main

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.