to bee or not....

Veronika Staub, betreut von Prof. Reiner Wiesemes

With her installations in the Sonnemannsaal of the Historisches Museum Frankfurt, student Veronika Staub creates a conceptual connection between interior design and the system of bee colonies from the aspect of the social information structure. In doing so, she refers to the preserving qualities that both structures have in common as a guarantee for a diverse system.

The beehive is the hub of networking and communication. As the stage for a communicative act, the bee dance, it becomes an information center and point of orientation. The action in the beehive and its meaningful integration into the preservation of the species are the indicator of a successful spatial concept.

In the Sonnemannsaal, Staub links the social tasks of interior design with the organization and structure of a beehive in a sculptural room installation. "to bee or not..." thus focuses on the function of interior design and its ability to contribute to social development. The installation, thereby consciously raises the question of responsibility and responsible action.

A video installation on the façade facing the banks of the Main river allows the museum to play a special role: It appears as a place of social interaction and its nectar as a fruitful and spiritual source of nourishment.

The student project as part of the Biennale "innenarchitektur offen 2020": 

Rupture

it drips

Harbor Thoughts

Linked

Veronika Staub, betreut von Prof. Reiner Wiesemes

Veronika Staub, student of interior design at the RheinMain University of Applied Sciences, has adopted the leitmotif "Bringing to light" and under the direction of Prof. Reiner Wiesemes, developed a concept for the room installation "to bee or not..." on display at the Sonnemannsaal of the Historisches Museum Frankfurt.


to bee or not....

Lichtkunst Indoor

  • 12.–15.03.20, 19–23 Uhr
  • Historisches Museum Frankfurt, Saalhof 1, 60311 Frankfurt am Main

This website is using cookies. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

to bee or not....

Veronika Staub, betreut von Prof. Reiner Wiesemes

Mit den Installationen im Sonnemann-Saal des Historischen Museums Frankfurt schafft die Studentin Veronika Staub eine konzeptionelle Verbindung zwischen Innenarchitektur und dem System der Bienenvölker unter dem Gesichtspunkt der sozialen Informationsstruktur. Sie verweist dabei auf die erhaltenden Eigenschaften, die beide Gebilde als Garantie für ein vielfältiges System verbindet.

Der Bienenstock ist Knotenpunkt der Vernetzung und Kommunikation. Als Bühne eines kommunikativen Aktes, dem Bienentanz, wird er zum Informationszentrum und Orientierungspunkt. Das Handeln im Bienenstock und seine sinnvolle Einbindung in den Arterhalt bilden den Gradmesser gelungener Raumkonzeption. 

Im Sonnemann-Saal verknüpft Staub in einer skulpturalen Rauminstallation die gesellschaftlichen Aufgaben der Innenarchitektur mit der Organisation und dem strukturellen Aufbau eines Bienenstocks. „to bee or not…“ thematisiert damit die Funktion von Innenarchitektur und ihre Fähigkeit zur sozialen Mitgestaltung. Dabei stellt die Installation bewusst die Frage nach Verantwortung und verantwortungsvollem Handeln.

Eine Videoinstallation an der Außenfassade zum Mainufer lässt dem musealen Raum dabei eine besondere Rolle zukommen: Das Museum erscheint als Ort sozialer Interaktion und dessen Nektar als fruchtbare geistige Nahrungsquelle.

Studentische Projekte im Rahmen der Biennale „innenarchitektur offen 2020": 

Aufriss

es tropft

Hafengedanken

Linked

Veronika Staub, betreut von Prof. Reiner Wiesemes

Veronika Staub, Studierende der Hochschule RheinMain des Studiengangs Innenarchitektur hat unter der Leitung von Prof. Reiner Wiesemes das Leitmotiv "Ans Licht bringen" aufgegriffen und ein Konzept der Rauminstallation "to bee or not…" im Sonnemannsaal des Historischen Museum Frankfurt ausgearbeitet.


to bee or not....

Lichtkunst Indoor

  • 12.–15.03.20, 19–23 Uhr
  • Historisches Museum Frankfurt, Saalhof 1, 60311 Frankfurt am Main

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.