SIX HATS

Jan Fiess

This Interactive Media Installation is a game experience for up to six players. SIXHATS was designed at Animationsinstitut Ludwigsburg in the course of the studies „Interactive Media“. SIXHATS is a graduand project of Creator Jan Fiess.

The installation’s central elements are six shining hats. Every player wears a hat with an individual color. The colors change during the game process. Each player cannot see his own color. The participants need to communicate with each other. Then it is a simple color game: choose the position on the playing area lighting up with the same color like your hat color. But you have to be quick, do not collide with the others, follow the game system’s rules and obey the game system’s demands. Otherwise the game system will ban you. Your goal is to stay in the game as long as possible. The level of difficulty will increase with each round run. The participants will be forced to turn against each other. Will the participants rebel against the game system in the end?

Jan Fiess

Jan Fiess is a VJ and creative engineer. He has always been looking for innovative ways of communication and is passionate about the interplay of immersive technology, awesome graphics, useful purposes and relevant topics. With his early goal to become a wizard and to astonish people, he discovered a niche close to magic in the fields of interactive media technologies.


SIX HATS

Lichtkunst Indoor

  • 12.–15.03.20, 19:30–22:30 Uhr
  • Hauptbahnhof Offenbach, Bismarckstraße 146, 63065 Offenbach am Main

This website is using cookies. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

SIX HATS

Jan Fiess

Die interaktive Medieninstallation ist ein Spielerlebnis für bis zu sechs Spieler. Sixhats wurde am Animationsinstitut Ludwigsburg im Rahmen des Studiums "Interaktive Medien" entworfen und ist ein Diplomanden-Projekt des Entwicklers Jan Fiess.

Die zentralen Elemente der Installation sind sechs leuchtende Hüte. Jeder Spieler trägt einen Hut mit einer individuellen Farbe. Die Farben ändern sich während des Spielverlaufs. Jeder Spieler kann seine eigene Farbe nicht sehen. Die Teilnehmer müssen miteinander kommunizieren. Außerdem ist es ein einfaches Farbspiel: Wählen Sie die Position auf der Spielfläche, die mit der gleichen Farbe wie Ihre Hutfarbe leuchtet. Aber Sie müssen schnell sein, nicht mit den anderen kollidieren, die Regeln befolgen und den Anforderungen des Spielsystems gehorchen. Andernfalls wird das Spielsystem Sie ausschließen. Ihr Ziel ist es, so lange wie möglich im Spiel zu bleiben. Der Schwierigkeitsgrad steigt mit jedem Rundendurchgang. Die Teilnehmer werden gezwungen, sich gegeneinander zu wenden. Werden sie am Ende gegen das Spielsystem rebellieren?

Jan Fiess

Jan Fiess ist ein VJ und kreativer Ingenieur. Stets auf der Suche nach innovativen Wegen der Kommunikation hat er eine Leidenschaft für das Zusammenspiel von immersiver Technologie, großartiger Grafik, nützlichen Zwecken und relevanten Themen. Mit seinem schon früh verfolgten Ziel, ein Zauberer zu werden und die Menschen zum Staunen zu bringen, entdeckte er eine Nische, die der Magie in den Bereichen der interaktiven Medientechnologien nahe kommt.


SIX HATS

Lichtkunst Indoor

  • 12.–15.03.20, 19:30–22:30 Uhr
  • Hauptbahnhof Offenbach, Bismarckstraße 146, 63065 Offenbach am Main

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.