SHADOW DANCE MASCHINE

Atelier Eastend

The walk-in SHADOW DANCE MACHINE, created by the artists in Atelier Eastend, is establishing itself as an analogue alternative to digital romanticism. It simulates a city at night, creating shadow plays as if on an assembly line - dancing shadows emerge in the haze of the night. 

Mechanical movements behind the veil of darkness are playfully brought to life by several light sources. Visitors can "feed" themselves into the machine, thus becoming part of the shadow dance ensemble and taking part in the production.

Atelier Eastend

Atelier Eastend was founded in 2012 to provide work space for artists of different nationalities, between the ages of 19 and 74, with physical, mental or psychological impairments. The art works encompass a wide variety of opportunities for cooperation, enabling everyone, regardless of ability and craftsmanship, to contribute to the overall picture and take part in its creation.


SHADOW DANCE MASCHINE

Veranstaltung

  • 12.03.20, 18–21 Uhr
  • Atelier Eastend, Ostendstraße 83, 60314 Fankfurt

This website is using cookies. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

SHADOW DANCE MASCHINE

Atelier Eastend

Die Künstler*innen haben im Atelier Eastend mit der begehbaren SHADOW DANCE MASCHINE einen Apparat erschaffen, der sich als analoge Alternative zur digitalen Romantik etabliert. Er simuliert eine Stadt bei Nacht, die Schattenspiele wie am Fließband erzeugt - es entstehen tanzende Schemen im Nebel der Nacht.

Mechanische Bewegungen hinter dem Schleier der Dunkelheit werden durch mehrere Lichtquellen spielerisch zum Leben erweckt. Die Besucher*innen können sich selbst in die Maschine „einspeisen“, um somit ein Teil des Schattentanz-Ensembles zu werden und an der Inszenierung teilzunehmen.

Atelier Eastend

Das Atelier Eastend wurde im Jahr 2012 gegründet. Dort arbeiten Künstler*innen unterschiedlicher Nationalitäten mit körperlicher, geistiger oder seelischer Beeinträchtigung im Alter von 19 bis 74 Jahren. Die Kunstwerke beinhalten eine breite Palette an Möglichkeiten der Mitwirkung, so dass jeder, unabhängig von seinem Leistungsvermögen und seinen handwerklichen Fähigkeiten, zum Gesamtbild beitragen und an der Realisierung teilhaben kann.


SHADOW DANCE MASCHINE

Veranstaltung

  • 12.03.20, 18–21 Uhr
  • Atelier Eastend, Ostendstraße 83, 60314 Fankfurt

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.