Nebula Meta

Fabio Cyril Kempf für OPG Offenbacher Projektentwicklungsgesellschaft mbH

With his light installation "Nebula Meta", artist Fabio Kempf goes in search of what contemporary architecture with its angular and edgy forms often fails to consider. Meta - referring to the spatial - means "amidst", or rather "between".

Directly on the Main bank, on one of the last free and thus far not publicly-accessible areas of the Offenbach harbor, luminous spheres are installed amidst or between the newly-built houses. The individual spheres, each 2 meters in diameter and illuminated from within, are arranged so that visitors can walk between and around them.

In this way, they experience what it means and how it feels when organic, soft and, above all, spherical forms are reintroduced to the urban context. We are able to pause. Benefiting from fog and light, it creates the illusion of a cosmos which suddenly appears to be within reach.


Nebula Meta

Lichtkunst Outdoor

  • 12.–15.03.20, 19:30–22:30 Uhr
  • Freifläche, Jean-Weipert-Straße 5, 63067 Offenbach am Main

This website is using cookies. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

Nebula Meta

Fabio Cyril Kempf für OPG Offenbacher Projektentwicklungsgesellschaft mbH

Der Künstler Fabio Kempf begibt sich mit seiner Lichtinstallation „Nebula Meta“ auf die Suche nach dem, was die zeitgenössische Architektur mit ihren eckigen und kantigen Formen oft nicht berücksichtigt. Meta - auf das Räumliche bezogen - bedeutet „inmitten“ oder vielmehr „zwischen“.

Direkt am Main, auf einer der letzten freien und bisher nicht öffentlich zugänglichen Flächen des Offenbacher Hafens, werden inmitten oder zwischen den neu entstandenen Häusern leuchtende Kugeln installiert. Die einzelnen von innen beleuchteten Kugeln mit ihren jeweils 2 Metern Durchmesser sind so angeordnet, dass Besucher*innen zwischen ihnen durch und um sie herum gehen können.

Sie erfahren so, was es heißt und wie es sich anfühlt, wenn organische, weiche und vor allem runde Formen wieder in den städtebaulichen Kontext zurück gelangen. Ein Innehalten wird möglich. Begünstigt durch Nebel und Licht, entsteht die Illusion eines Kosmos, der nun zum Greifen nah scheint.


Nebula Meta

Lichtkunst Outdoor

  • 12.–15.03.20, 19:30–22:30 Uhr
  • Freifläche, Jean-Weipert-Straße 5, 63067 Offenbach am Main

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.