Luminale im DFF

DFF - Deutsches Filminstitut & Filmmuseum

The building of the DFF – Deutsches Filminstitut & Filmmuseum – is bathed in a special light. The cinema screens classic lighthouse films in its late-night series and the Maximilian Schell exhibition entices visitors with a light installation honoring Schell's famous documentary MARLENE (BRD/FR/CS 1983/84).

Friday, 13.03.2020, at 22:30:
THE FOG (USA 1980)
Directed by John Carpenter. Starring: Adrienne Barbeau, Hal Holbrook, Jamie Lee Curtis. (90 minutes 35mm. English with German subtitles)

An old seamen tells a frightening tale: The crew of a ship that sank 100 years ago off the coast of the fishing village in dense fog will return to take revenge. While the old man tells the story, the radio broadcaster in the lighthouse is notified that a thick bank of fog is drifting towards the coast. Masterly visuals and skilled effects of light and fog add to the intensity of John Carpenter's horror classic.

Saturday, 14.03.2020, at 22:30:
THE LIGHTHOUSE (USA 2019)
Director: Robert Eggers, Starring: Willem Dafoe, Robert Pattinson, Valeriia Karaman. (109 minutes. DCP. English with German subtitles)

In the late-19th century, a young man travels to a remote island off the coast of New England to work as an assistant to an elderly lighthouse keeper. For a long time, the men don't even talk, until a storm prevents a supply ship from docking for days, to bring rations and relieve the desperate assistant before he loses his sanity.


Luminale im DFF

Screening

  • 12.–14.03.20, 10–20 Uhr, 15.03.20, 10–18 Uhr
    13.03.20, 22:30 Uhr: Kinovorstellung „The Fog“
    14.03.20, 22:30 Uhr: Kinovorstellung „The Lighthouse“
  • Filmvorführung: 8 €, ermäßigt 6 €
  • DFF – Deutsches Filminstitut & Filmmuseum, Schaumainkai 41, 60596 Frankfurt am Main

This website is using cookies. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

Luminale im DFF

DFF - Deutsches Filminstitut & Filmmuseum

Das Gebäude des DFF – Deutsches Filminstitut & Filmmuseum –  wird in ein besonderes Licht getaucht. Das Kino zeigt Leuchtturm-Filme in der Late-Night-Reihe und in der Maximilian-Schell-Ausstellung lockt die Lichtinstallation zu Schells berühmtem Dokumentarfilm MARLENE (BRD/FR/CS 1983/84).

Freitag, 13.03.20, 22:30 Uhr
THE FOG (The Fog – Nebel des Grauens) USA 1980.
R: John Carpenter. D: Adrienne Barbeau, Hal Holbrook, Jamie Lee Curtis. 90 Min. 35mm. OmU

Ein alter Seebär erzählt Kindern eine gruselige Geschichte: Die Besatzung eines vor 100 Jahren vor der Küste des Fischerdorfes im dichten Nebel gesunkenen Schiffes werde wiederkommen und Rache nehmen. Während der Alte erzählt, erhält die Sprecherin der Radiostation im Leuchtturm die Mitteilung, dass eine dichte Nebelbank auf die Küste zutreibt. John Carpenters Klassiker verbreitet mit virtuosen Cinemascope-Bildern und effektvoller Inszenierung von Licht und Nebel eine sogartige Gruselstimmung.

Samstag, 14.03.20, 22:30 Uhr
THE LIGHTHOUSE (Der Leuchtturm)  USA 2019.
R: Robert Eggers. D: Willem Dafoe, Robert Pattinson, Valeriia Karaman. 109 Min. DCP. OmU

Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts setzt ein junger Mann an der Küste Neuenglands auf eine einsame Insel über, um als Gehilfe eines Älteren den Leuchtturm zu warten. Lange Zeit sprechen die Männer nicht miteinander, bis ein Sturm tagelang verhindert, dass ein Versorgungsschiff anlegt, um Lebensmittel zu bringen und den verzweifelten Assistenten abzulösen.


Luminale im DFF

Screening

  • 12.–14.03.20, 10–20 Uhr, 15.03.20, 10–18 Uhr
    13.03.20, 22:30 Uhr: Kinovorstellung „The Fog“
    14.03.20, 22:30 Uhr: Kinovorstellung „The Lighthouse“
  • Filmvorführung: 8 €, ermäßigt 6 €
  • DFF – Deutsches Filminstitut & Filmmuseum, Schaumainkai 41, 60596 Frankfurt am Main

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.