linear circuit III

Joerg Obenauer

Sebastian Kujas

The walk-in lighting installation LINEAR CIRCUIT III allows visitors to experience the phenomenon of light in space and time! Vertical and rotating motions of the 10 computer-controlled light sources distributed throughout the room create diversely fascinating levels and patterns of light.

Visitors can move freely through the room and constantly discover new visual aspects. A thread is spun between abstract objects and individual associations. One’s own perception, "gut feeling", and the installation’s infinite possibilities come to the fore. For although of a technical nature, the installation radiates a certain organic calm. It is an invitation to engage in fascinating plays of light and their associated atmospheric moods. This arrangement of light, material, mechanics and electronics continues the tradition of minimalism into the present: There are no superordinate ideas to be found in these kinetic objects. Typical for such minimalist installations, is their reduction to the simple and clear, mostly geometric basic structures, which find their extension in serial repetition. The result is a fusion of perception, fascination and meditation.

Joerg Obenauer

Early affinity to light and the third dimension. Studied experimental interior design with Heiner Blum (HfG/Of). Studio and light laboratory in Hanau. Portfolio: From small delicate light objects to room-sized installations.

Sebastian Kujas

Digital youth, craft training, artistic work in Wales, studied and worked a great deal. Learned something everywhere. Currently interested in transmitting the real to the digital and the digital to the real.


linear circuit III

Lichtkunst Indoor

  • 12. – 14.03.20, 17:00–22:30 Uhr / 15.03.20, 15:00–22:30 Uhr
    13.03.20: Clubnacht ist abgesagt, Ausstellung ist bis 24:00 Uhr geöffnet.
  • TOR Art Space, Allerheiligenstraße 2-4, 60311 Frankfurt am Main

This website is using cookies. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

linear circuit III

Joerg Obenauer

Sebastian Kujas

Die begehbare Lichtinstallation LINEAR CIRCUIT III macht Licht für die Besucher*innen räumlich und zeitlich erfahrbar! Durch vertikale und rotierende Bewegungen der 10 über den ganzen Raum verteilten rechnergesteuerten Lichtquellen, entstehen vielfache faszinierende Lichtebenen und Leuchtmuster.

Die Besucher*innen können sich frei im Raum bewegen und ständig neue Betrachtungswinkel für sich entdecken. Es entspinnt sich ein Faden zwischen den abstrakten Objekten und den individuellen Assoziationen. Die eigene Wahrnehmung, das „Bauchgefühl“, und die unendlichen Variationsmöglichkeiten der Installation treten in den Vordergrund. Denn obwohl technischer Natur, geht von dieser Installation auch eine gewisse organische Ruhe aus. Es ist eine Einladung, sich auf faszinierende Lichtspiele und den damit verbundenen atmosphärischen Stimmungen einzulassen. Dieses Arrangement aus Licht, Material, Mechanik und Elektronik führt die Tradition des Minimalismus in der Gegenwart fort: So finden sich keine übergeordneten Ideen in diesen kinetischen Objekten wieder. Denn typisch für minimalistische Installationen wie diese, ist die Reduktion auf einfache und übersichtliche, meist geometrische Grundstrukturen, die in serieller Wiederholung ihre Erweiterung findet. Es entsteht eine Verschmelzung von Wahrnehmung, Faszination und Meditation.

Joerg Obenauer

Frühe Affinität zu Licht und zur dritten Dimension. Studierte Experimentelle Raumgestaltung bei Heiner Blum (HfG/Of). Studio und Lichtlabor in Hanau. Portfolio: Von kleinen feinen Lichtobjekten bis hin zu raumfassenden Installationen.

Sebastian Kujas

Digitale Jugend, handwerkliche Ausbildung, künstlerisches Schaffen in Wales, viel studiert und viel gearbeitet. Überall was gelernt. Im Moment interessiert daran, dem Digitalen das Echte beizubringen und dem Echten das Digitale.


linear circuit III

Lichtkunst Indoor

  • 12. –14.03.20, 17–22:30 Uhr / 15.03.20, 15–22:30 Uhr
    13.03.20, ab 21 Uhr: Clubnacht mit Benjamin Fehr (Catenaccio Records, Nervmusic, Berlin)
  • TOR Art Space, Allerheiligenstraße 24, 60311 Frankfurt am Main

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.