LightLight

Student*innen der Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences unter der Leitung von Johanna Beuscher und Prof. Claudia Lüling

On the occasion of the Luminale and new developments in the textile industry, a group of students from the Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences makes textiles shine. Here, they are investigating the significance of light for the perception of the spatial environment and how pleasantly tactile fabrics can be supplemented by the component of light to give architecture added value in terms of both technology and design.

Resource-saving lightweight construction concepts will also shape the future of the building industry. In Department 1 of FRA-UAS, for some time, research is being conducted on the development of components which, as light and thermal bridge-free elements, offer new and future-oriented options. Textile technologies thus optimized and technically functionalized for architectural applications. The design of intelligent components with passive and active lighting and shading functions is of great climatic and atmospheric significance.

The group is developing robust and simple textile lightweight installations, which are tested in parallel for their feasibility using mockups and functional models on a scale of 1:1. A spatial-atmospheric scenario in the foyer of the Department of Architecture shows the results of the study in the form of an artistic installation.

Student*innen der Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences unter der Leitung von Johanna Beuscher und Prof. Claudia Lüling

18 prospective architects of the Master's degree course in architecture at Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences will be devoting themselves to the subject of light and textiles in the seminar „Special Fields of Fabrics", together with Johanna Beuscher as lecturer and Prof. Claudia Lüling as guest critic. Current research activities, Design&Build projects, publications and awards of the Textile Light Weighting Research Group headed by Prof. Lüling can be found online at www.fabricfoam.de The students are: Varvara Agarkova, Rami Bakhos, Nathalio Chahraban, Sophie Duchscherer, Benjamin Ebenig, Vanessa Fischer, Pablo Giovanni, Patrick Heine, Moritz Kleinhenz, Janine Laudan, Ivan Johann Litwitschenko, Diana Meier, Neil Peitz, Victoria Pfeil, Liza Nathalie Schäfer, Mohammad Mahdi Shojaie, Elena Sianavas, Timo Zimmer


LightLight

Ausstellung

  • 12.–15.03.20, 19:30–23 Uhr
  • Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences (Gebäude 1, Foyer und Café 1), Nibelungenplatz 1, 60318 Frankfurt am Main 

This website is using cookies. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

LightLight

Student*innen der Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences unter der Leitung von Johanna Beuscher und Prof. Claudia Lüling

Anlässlich der Luminale sowie neuer Entwicklungen der Textilindustrie bringt eine Gruppe von Student*innen der Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences Textilien zum Leuchten. Dabei gehen sie den Fragen nach, welche Bedeutung Licht für die Wahrnehmung der räumlichen Umgebung hat und wie das haptisch angenehme Material der Textilien um die Komponente Licht ergänzt werden kann, um Architektur einen technisch wie gestalterischen Mehrwert zu verleihen.

Ressourcenschonende Leichtbaukonzepte werden auch die Zukunft des Bauwesens prägen. Im Fachbereich 1 der FRA-UAS wird dazu seit einiger Zeit an der Entwicklung von Bauteilen geforscht, die als leichte und wärmebrückenfreie Elemente neue und zukunftsorientierte Optionen bieten. Daher werden textile Technologien für architektonische Anwendungen optimiert und darüber hinaus technisch funktionalisiert. Die Gestaltung intelligenter Bauteile mit passiven wie aktiven Belichtungs- und Beschattungsfunktionen ist hierbei von großer klimatischer und atmosphärischer Bedeutung.

Die Gruppe entwickelt robuste und simple, textile Leichtbauinstallationen, die parallel über Mockups und Funktionsmodelle im Maßstab 1:1 auf ihre Realisierbarkeit getestet werden. Ein räumlich-atmosphärisches Szenario im Foyer des Fachbereichs Architektur zeigt die Studienergebnisse in Form einer künstlerischen Installation.

Student*innen der Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences unter der Leitung von Johanna Beuscher und Prof. Claudia Lüling

18 angehende Architekten des Masterstudiengangs Architektur der Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences widmen sich im Seminar „Sondergebiete des Materials", zusammen mit Johanna Beuscher als Lehrbeauftragte und Prof. Claudia Lüling als Gastkritikerin, dem Thema Licht und Textil. Aktuelle Forschungsaktivitäten, Design&Build Projekte, Veröffentlichungen und Auszeichnungen der Forschungsgruppe Textiler Leichtbau unter Leitung von Prof. Lüling finden sich online unter www.fabricfoam.de Die Student*innen sind: Varvara Agarkova, Rami Bakhos, Nathalio Chahraban, Sophie Duchscherer, Benjamin Ebenig, Vanessa Fischer, Pablo Giovanni, Patrick Heine, Moritz Kleinhenz, Janine Laudan, Ivan Johann Litwitschenko, Diana Meier, Neil Peitz, Victoria Pfeil, Liza Nathalie Schäfer, Mohammad Mahdi Shojaie, Elena Sianavas, Timo Zimmer


LightLight

Ausstellung

  • 12.–15.03.20, 19:30–23 Uhr
  • Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences (Gebäude 1, Foyer und Café 1), Nibelungenplatz 1, 60318 Frankfurt am Main 

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.