LALELUnatic (or: in contemplation of the moon)

Jens Schader & Uwe Wenzel

The view into a mirror becomes a view out of the window, since before your eyes is a magnificent full moon, behind which clouds are gently drifting. Epitome of the romantic's longing for the transcendent.

Through the simultaneous overlay of reflection and projection, the moon seems to be in one's own head and, at the same time, „the man/woman in the moon" bears one`s own facial characteristics. On closer inspection, passing clouds and the moon's halo reveal themselves as reflections from the depths of cyberspace.

LALELUnatic (or: in contemplation of the moon) is a sequel to the action-performance-exhibition „salonfähig" at the Atelierhaus EULENGASSE.

 

Jens Schader & Uwe Wenzel

For several years, Jens Schader (architect and light artist) and Uwe Wenzel (visual artist), together, have been developing art projects, which deal with the combination of light projection and mirror image. Most recently with „Digitale Stadt“ in Darmstadt. In their object „terminal", the mirror image of the viewer is superimposed with light projections behind a semi-transparent mirror – a kind of linking of real space with the virtual space in one's own head.


LALELUnatic (or: in contemplation of the moon)

Lichtkunst Indoor

  • 12.–15.03.20, 19:30–23 Uhr
  • Ausstellungsraum EULENGASSE, Seckbacher Landstraße 16, 60389 Frankfurt-Bornheim

This website is using cookies. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

LALELUnatic (oder: in Betrachtung des Mondes)

Jens Schader & Uwe Wenzel

Der Blick in einen Spiegel wird zum Blick aus dem Fenster, denn vor den Augen steht ein prächtiger Vollmond, hinter dem sacht die Wolken ziehen. Inbegriff der Sehnsucht der Romantiker nach dem Transzendenten.

Durch die simultane Überlagerung von Spiegelbild und Projektion scheint der Mond im eigenen Kopf zu sein und zugleich trägt „der Mann/die Frau im Mond“ die eigenen Gesichtszüge.  Vorüberziehende Wolken und Halo des Mondes enttarnen sich bei näherer Betrachtung als Reflexionen aus den Tiefen des Cyberspace.

LALELUnatic (oder: in Betrachtung des Mondes) ist ein Sequel im Rahmen der Aktion-Performance-Ausstellung „salonfähig“ im Atelierhaus EULENGASSE.

Jens Schader & Uwe Wenzel

Jens Schader (Architekt und Lichtkünstler) und Uwe Wenzel (bildender Künstler) entwickeln seit einigen Jahren gemeinsame Kunstprojekte, die sich mit der Kombination von Lichtprojektion und Spiegelbild auseinandersetzen. So zuletzt bei „Digitale Stadt“ in Darmstadt. In ihrem Objekt „terminal“ überlagerte sich das Spiegelbild des Betrachters mit hinter einem semitransparenten Spiegel eingespielten Lichtprojektionen – quasi eine Verknüpfung des Realraums mit dem virtuellen Raum im eigenen Kopf.


LALELUnatic (oder: in Betrachtung des Mondes)

Lichtkunst Indoor

  • 12.–15.03.20, 19:30–23 Uhr
  • Ausstellungsraum EULENGASSE, Seckbacher Landstraße 16, 60389 Frankfurt-Bornheim

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.