InterSECTION

Maxin10sity

Maxin10sity's contribution to the Luminale is an abstract audio-visual show that, in harmony with music, fascinates the audience on the Römerberg. The concept strives to visualize the intense connection between two cities celebrating their 30-year partnership – Frankfurt and Budapest. At the same time, the work seeks a new interpretation of romanticism in the digital age, asks what are the dreams of a city at the interface of the romantic and the digital, and why it is great to live in a city.

 

Luminale on the Römer: A Dream of a City

3 times 30 years of partnership connect the city of Frankfurt with its twin cities of Budapest, Prague and Leipzig. Already in 1990, one year after the fall of the Iron Curtain, friendship treaties were concluded with three anniversaries. Where does one receive the guests of honor to celebrate such a memorable event? Where else but in the ”Gud Stubb" , the good old living room, in the heart of the city, on the Römerberg. For the Luminale 2020, the stage is set for the artists from Budapest, Prague and Leipzig! "A dream of a city" is the broad leitmotif for artistic works by the city’s partners. Under this motto, design studios from Budapest, Prague and Leipzig will each present an audiovisual work –  a video mapping that embraces the Römer and the Old St. Nicholas Church. A look at what we have in common, at what unites us, at common visions and challenges.

International city partnership has a long tradition and was born after the Second World War from the desire for lasting reconciliation.  This is where people meet, exchange experiences and ideas and get personally involved in collaborative projects.

The city of Frankfurt am Main is connected with 17 partner cities on four continents. One of the key objectives thereby is to promote meetings and exchange of experience. In 2020, the partnerships with Lyon, Milan and Tel Aviv will also be celebrating round jubilees. The oldest friendship treaty was concluded with Lyon in 1960, and 2020 marks its 60th anniversary.

Luminale on the Römer: 
Prag
Leipzig
 

Maxin10sity

Maxin10sity was born of a passion for projection mapping and the search for new forms of design. For many years, the creative professionals from Budapest have been developing video mappings and successfully meeting the demands of a discerning audience. In addition to "traditional" façade mappings, they develop car mapping shows and projections with random objects – there are no limits to the ideas and possibilities.


InterSECTION

Lichtkunst Outdoor

  • 12.–15.03.20, 19:30–22:30 Uhr
  • Römer, Römerberg, 60311 Frankfurt am Main

This website is using cookies. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

InterSECTION

Maxin10sity

Maxin10sitys Beitrag für die Luminale ist eine abstrakte audiovisuelle Show, die, in harmonischem Einklang mit Musik, das Publikum auf dem Römerberg in seinen Bann zieht. Das Konzept versucht, die intensive Verbindung zwischen zwei Städten, die ihre 30-jährige Partnerschaft feiern, zu visualisieren – Frankfurt und Budapest. Gleichzeitig sucht die Arbeit nach einer neuen Interpretation von Romantik im digitalen Zeitalter, fragt wovon eine Stadt im Spannungsbogen zwischen Romantischem und Digitalem träumen könnte und warum es großartig ist, in einer Stadt zu leben.

 

Luminale am Römer: Ein Traum von einer Stadt

 

3 mal 30 Jahre Städtepartnerschaft verbinden die Stadt Frankfurt am Main mit ihren Partnerstädten Budapest, Prag und Leipzig. Schon 1990, ein Jahr nach dem Fall des Eisernen Vorhangs, wurden die Freundschaftsabkommen mit den drei Jubilaren geschlossen. Wo empfängt man die Ehrengäste, um dieses besondere Ereignis zu feiern? Natürlich in der guten Stube, der „Gud Stubb“, im Herzen der Stadt, auf dem Römerberg. Zur Luminale 2020 heißt es hier: Bühne frei für die Künstler aus Budapest, Prag und Leipzig! „Ein Traum von einer Stadt“ ist das weit gefasste Leitmotiv für künstlerische Beiträge der Städtepartner. Unter diesem Motto zeigen Designstudios aus Budapest, Prag und Leipzig je eine audiovisuelle Arbeit – ein Video-Mapping, das den Römer und die Alte Nikolaikirche einschließt. Ein Blick auf das Gemeinsame, auf das, was uns verbindet, auf gemeinsame Visionen und Herausforderungen.

Internationale Städtepartnerschaften haben eine lange Tradition und sind nach dem zweiten Weltkrieg aus dem Wunsch nach dauerhafter Versöhnung entstanden. Hier treffen Menschen zusammen, tauschen Erfahrungen und Ideen aus und bringen sich persönlich in gemeinsame Projekte ein. Die Stadt Frankfurt am Main ist verbunden mit 17 Partnerstädten auf vier Kontinenten. Dabei zählt es zu den wichtigsten Zielen, Begegnungen und Erfahrungsaustausch zu fördern. 2020 feiern auch die Partnerschaften mit Lyon, Mailand und Tel Aviv runde Jubiläen. Das älteste Freundschaftsabkommen wurde 1960 mit Lyon geschlossen, es jährt sich 2020 zum 60. Mal.

Luminale am Römer: 
Prag 
Leipzig

 

Maxin10sity

Maxin10sity entstand aus der Leidenschaft für Projektionsmapping und der Suche nach neuen Formen des Designs. Seit vielen Jahren entwickeln die Budapester Kreativen Video-Mappings und stellen sich erfolgreich den Anforderungen eines anspruchsvollen Publikums. Neben "traditionellen" Fassaden-Mappings werden auch Car-Mapping-Shows und Projektionen mit beliebigen Objekten entwickelt – den Ideen und Möglichkeiten sind keine Grenzen gesetzt.


InterSECTION

Lichtkunst Outdoor

  • 12.–15.03.20, 19:30–22:30 Uhr
  • Römer, Römerberg, 60311 Frankfurt am Main

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.