Camelot

Marchio

During the Luminale, the Camelot project awakens the fountain in the mainBuilding, which provides energy in the summer, from hibernation. Yet instead of water, light gushes forth and sounds are mystically transformed into colors. The symbiosis of light and sound makes harmony, music and tones visible. Visitors need not understand music, although the „Street-Piano" is ready and waiting for the musically talented – who may also take part in the installation.

In terms of music theory, the project is based on the Camelot Wheel - the circle of fifths. During the Luminale, 2,700 LEDs visualize notes, pitch and octaves. The auditorium at the fountain of the mainBuilding is bathed in a symbiosis of light and sound. Pitches are recognizable by their color – harmonies and entire pieces of music find their structured color-twin. Harmonious tones will always create harmonious images, while disharmonies find their disharmonic counterpart.

Marchio

Marchio is the pseudonym of a man who has been staging audiovisual projects for over ten years. For the Luminale 2020, Marchio simplifies rational theories of musicology for his audience. In addition to his audiovisual productions, the tech-aficionado Marchio is an active music producer and DJ.


Camelot

Lichtkunst Outdoor

  • 12.–15.03.20, 19:30–22:30 Uhr
  • mainBuilding, Taunusanlage 14-19, 60325 Frankfurt am Main

This website is using cookies. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

Camelot

Marchio

Das Camelot-Projekt weckt während der Luminale den im Sommer energiespendenden Brunnen im mainBuilding aus dem Winterschlaf. Doch statt Wasser sprudelt Licht. Mystisch verwandeln sich Töne in Farben. Die Symbiose aus Licht und Ton macht musische Harmonien, Musik und Töne sichtbar. Die Besucher*innen benötigen kein Musikverständnis. Für musisch talentierte von ihnen steht das „Street-Piano“ bereit und wartet darauf bespielt zu werden – sie dürfen an der Installation selbst teilnehmen.

Musiktheoretisch orientiert sich das Projekt am Camelot Wheel - dem Quintenzirkel. 2.700 verbaute LEDs visualisieren während der Luminale Töne, Tonlagen und Oktaven. Das Auditorium am Brunnen des mainBuilding erlebt die Symbiose aus Licht und Ton. Tonlagen sind farblich erkennbar – Harmonien und ganze Musikstücke finden ihren strukturierten Farb-Zwilling. Harmonische Töne erzeugen immerzu harmonische Bilder. Disharmonien finden ihr disharmonisches Pendant.

Marchio

Marchio ist ein Pseudonym. Seit über zehn Jahren inszeniert er audiovisuelle Projekte. Zur Luminale 2020 vereinfacht Marchio rationale Theorien aus der Musikwissenschaft für sein Publikum. Neben seiner audiovisuellen Inszenierung arbeitet der Tech-Aficionado Marchio als Musikproduzent und DJ.


Camelot

Lichtkunst Outdoor

  • 12.–15.03.20, 19:30–22:30 Uhr
  • mainBuilding, Taunusanlage 14-19, 60325 Frankfurt am Main

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.