The Luminale’s CURATED category unites outstanding artistic projects at the interface of light and city. These projects are linked on the Light Walk, to create a public gallery of light art, inviting visitors on a tour of discovery.

CURATED presents selected projects where light plays a key role as medium and/or material. The Luminale’s interdisciplinary Advisory Board is involved in the program’s planning and design.  Experts from the fields of art, culture and design collaborate in developing relevant criteria for participation to decide which projects are to be included in this category.

Light and City are the all-embracing themes of the Biennial for Light Art and Urban Design. For 2020, the Luminale offers a further point of contact for artistic works with its thematic focus DIGITAL ROMANTIC. The question here is: How can digital and romanticism be combined in the city? How or where can a new Romanticism shape the urban space?

Focus, on the one hand, is on those works created for a specific location in Frankfurt or Offenbach, which explore its architecture, history or possible future perspectives. On the other, the program also encompasses projects that address the relevant aspects of urban design or general issues of urbanity.

NEWS CURATED

10.05.2019

Themenschwerpunkt 2020 „Digital Romantic“

Light and city are the overarching themes of the Biennale for Light Art and Urban Design. In 2020, the Luminale, with a focus on „Digital Romantic“, offers another starting point for artistic work.

more

This website is using cookies. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

Luminale CURATED vereint herausragende künstlerische Projekte im Spannungsfeld von Licht und Stadt. Der Light Walk bildet aus diesen Projekten eine öffentliche Galerie der Lichtkunst und lädt die Besucher*innen zu einer Entdeckungstour ein.

CURATED zeigt ausgewählte Projekte, bei denen Licht als Medium und/oder Material eine zentrale Rolle spielt. In die Programmgestaltung ist das interdisziplinäre Kuratorium der Luminale einbezogen.  Expert*innen aus den Bereichen Kunst, Kultur und Design erarbeiten Kriterien für die Teilnahme und entscheiden über die Aufnahme von Projekten in diese Kategorie.

Licht und Stadt sind die übergreifenden Themen der Biennale für Lichtkunst und Stadtgestaltung. Für 2020 bietet die Luminale mit dem Themenschwerpunkt DIGITAL ROMANTIC einen weiteren Anknüpfungspunkt für künstlerische Arbeiten. Die Fragestellung lautet hier: Wie lassen sich das Digitale und die Romantik in der Stadt zusammendenken? Wie oder wo kann eine neue Romantik den Stadtraum prägen?

Im Mittelpunkt stehen Werke, die eigens für einen konkreten Ort in Frankfurt oder Offenbach geschaffen werden und sich mit seiner Architektur, Geschichte oder möglichen Zukunftsperspektiven auseinandersetzen. Zum anderen umfasst das Programm auch Projekte, die relevante Aspekte der Stadtgestaltung oder allgemeine Fragen zur Urbanität diskutieren.

NEWS CURATED

10.05.2019

Themenschwerpunkt 2020 „Digital Romantic“

Licht und Stadt sind die übergreifenden Themen der Biennale für Lichtkunst und Stadtgestaltung. 2020 bietet die Luminale mit dem Schwerpunkt „Digital Romantic“ einen weiteren Anknüpfungspunkt für künstlerische Arbeiten.

mehr

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.